So today was my very first “Weigh in Wednesday” and honestly I was shocked as the scale tipped much further to the right than I had expected. Now I know I had a ways to go with my weight loss goal but damn!! That was heartbreaking.

Honestly I can’t tell you what I expected the scale to say, but I will tell you this much… I did not expect it to come back with what the scale screamed at me! The scale stated loud and clear, “Put the chips down, pour the soda out, alleviate the fast food, increase your vegetables, reduce your carbs and simple sugars, workout daily, and drink more water FATTY!!!”

Wow, talk about some fit challenge! There will be no judges, no contestants, and no audience. It will be just me and the scale duking it out for a fight to the finish.

From this day I have to step up and hold myself accountable, not just to myself, but for everyone who supports me, the blog, and anyone who is facing the same weight loss challenges that I am having. I am pushing myself to apply what I have learned over the years about proper excise, a balanced diet, and a healthier lifestyle to help me achieve my goals.

I have to constantly remind myself that this journey I am embarking on is not going to be an easy one, but one that is surely worth it! I often sit back and day dream about what I am going to wear and where I am going to go in my new beach body as soon as the challenge is done. I try to imagine what I will look like and how many pant sizes I will drop. I realize that my hopes and daydreams will have to be the lifeline to my success with this weight loss challenge.

Hey, I may not like where I am at today, but hey… I have to start somewhere! Now watch me go!

